Quote #2 – Life has many ways…


“Life has many ways of testing a person’s will, either by having nothing happen at all, or by having everything happen at once” 

I have a friend who is going through a huge bummer in his life at the moment. He’s a skilled guitar player, and all that he wants is to play his guitar every day, every hour. But an injury keeps him from doing so, and this injury has plagued him for more than a year.

He is extremely sad about this, of course, and is almost ready to give up on the whole idea of playing his guitar at all… When I say this quote, I immediately thought of him. He’s not going through a whole lot of different stuff, but this one thing makes him fall deeper & deeper into a pit of numbness & somewhat irrelevancy to the world.

But I can’t stop smiling, because I know hat this test is so important for him to indulge, to learn from. I don’t hope that he can play his guitar, but I don’t hope that he continues to not being able to, either. I just hope that he learns to cope with this negative mentality, so that he may never experience such darkness in his mind again.

Have a really nice day, dear WordPress people :)
Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Quote #2 – Life has many ways…

  1. torivictoria says:

    I hope your friend gets to read this.

What's your opinion?

