Back on Track? – not so much…


I’ve gotten myself a writer’s block… And a thinker’s block :(

My days consist of absolutely nothing, and my throat hurts like hell!

I hope that a new “era” of school can help the inspiration find its way to my head, in three weeks :)

I apologize if any of you expects me to write in this period of time, because I may not be able to /:

But who knows? Maybe I’ll get something off of my head!

Anyways, thanks for your support – it means A LOT! :)

 

15 thoughts on “Back on Track? – not so much…

  1. littleboone says:

    Andy, for your throat and for good health in general take 2 to 4 grams of Vitamin C. The best way is to buy C in its powdered form and mix it in a glass of water or juice (water is best) until it is disolved and drink it over the course of a day. If it’s too biter, add a little stevia.

    It’s more difficult to find a solution for writer’s block. I suggest the oldest cure of all: just start writing about anything, the weather, the wind, a picture on the wall, a news story, etc. Don’t force anything. Relax. The things we have to have are usually the hardest to get.

  2. Danny says:

    So far I’ve seen a few very nice things :) thanks for stopping by my blog as well and I wish you all the best ;)
    Inspiration, don’t forget it comes in waves. Sometimes we write like we will never stop, other times we write and each 10 lines we save a draft and start something new, or scratch everything and start over.

    Its a process – a never ending one at that ;) good luck and I hope to see some good stuff again soon mate :) :) :)

  3. bittercharm says:

    You probably dont need it, but here is something to get you back on track… , I have nominated you for One Lovely blog award. Here is the link…
    http://reeflections.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/my-picks-awards-and-me/
    Regards
    BC

  4. We all go through this at some point. Reminds me of a Jim Morrison interview….

    Do you write a lot?
    JIm: Nope. I don’t. I don’t do much of anything, really. But I will, don’t worry. I’ll get back… in the saddle, you know. I’ve just been kind of lazy lately. It’s a period, it’s cycles of non-productiveness and then intense periods of creativity. So right now I’m just soaking it all in.

    I’m sure you’ll be inspired when you least expect it!

What's your opinion?

